markus @ Thu Jun 26 04:43:34 EEST 2014 We currently use the default setting for the bann/hammering of IP adresses and also the default setting for disabling the account in the restriction section of the user. And i happens quite often that a account has been blocked, during the following steps. A client tries first as user anonymous ~5 - 10 times and then the same client use the username and Password (seems a default setting for some FTP Clients). But during the anonymous logon tries the ip address is banned, and it looks like that the same procedure also disable the user.
So the question is how to configure it in the right way, that the user will only blocked if a wrong password is used.
And how to create an alert if a user is disabled. I found only a predefined alert if an ip is banned.